Vertical Drop Down Menu

nebsrnoh / 2010-12-24 12:03:38   

Hello, I'm very new to customizing indexhibit and need some help with a menu feature. I want to create a drop down menu that functions the same as the one on this website: http://rachelniffenegger.com/. You'll see what I mean when archive is clicked, can anyone explain how to do this or point me to a thread that explains it? Thanks! The site I am working on is this one: www.dsheaphoto.net/newsite/

Oh yeah, also, Happy Holidays!

rickykappa / 2010-12-26 10:10:46   

if you use the search box on top of the forum page with keywords like:
expandable menu js by Ross Cairns
you'll get tons of threads...
;-)

nebsrnoh / 2010-12-26 15:16:40   

Thanks!

nebsrnoh / 2011-01-07 11:04:38   

Okay, now what I'm trying to do with my expanding menu on my site: www.dsheaphoto.net, is have "Blog 1" link to an external blog. Right now it is opening the blog as an iFrame, but I'd rather just have that text be a link. Can anyone tell me who to make this change, what file needs to be edited?

Thanks!

rickykappa / 2011-01-07 11:13:32   

hi, I've searched the forum with your keywords:
Blog 1" link to an external blog
see if it helps again
;-)

r4z0un0ur5 / 2011-01-08 08:12:34   

No spam please, thank you.

Edited by Vaska

jchaps / 2011-08-06 08:05:07   

Can anyone help me please?

I've used Ross Cairn's expanding menu plugin, which works, apart from the INFO section on my site.

It appears expanded and then retracts on a click, rather than the other way around. My other two sections work properly.

Does anyone know what the problem with this section is?

Thanks

jchaps.com

rickykappa / 2011-08-06 10:13:15   

erase these lines in your index.php
    expandingMenu(3);
    expandingMenu(4);
that should be enough to solve your problem
;-)

jchaps / 2011-08-06 10:49:01   

Thanks for your quick help, but I'm afraid that hasn't solved the problem.

rickykappa / 2011-08-06 11:32:47