Problem after adding js

Afroditi / 2011-09-21 11:28:50   

Hello,
I was trying to add a drop-down menu on my website following some threads in this Forum, so I used the expandingMenus.js that I found, added it to my js folder and modified the index.php in order to make it work, but nothing happened. After reading more, I thought it didn' t work because of the lack of the newest jQuery. So I downloaded it and also added it in my js folder and then chaos happened. I cannot see anything in my website.

As I got really frustrated I erased the whole js folder and then I replaced it with the original js folder of the indexhibit installation, but still nothing changed.

I am not a coder and I now realize, I shouldn' t have been playing around with things that I do not understand, still I am hoping someone knows a way to help me.

Vaska A / 2011-09-21 11:33:27   

Are you using Dreamweaver?

Right now, the problem is that we are looking at the template for your site - but what should be in the root of your site is the root index.php file. Simply reupload that file (to the root) and that issue should be resolved.

Afroditi / 2011-09-21 12:18:28   

No, I was using Text Edit and AppleScript Editor...
Thank you Vaska! It worked :))))

yomismo / 2011-09-21 19:00:01   

Hola !!!

Estoy utilizando indexhibit para hacer mi primera web.
Todo bien, pero a la hora de canviar el menu principal(me sale a la izquierda en vertical), no consigo hacerlo.
Mis preguntas son:
- Se puede hacer que el menu principal aparezca arriba horizontal? o en cualquier otra posición?, como?
- He leido algo de los menus acordeón y la necesidad de instalar un js. No comprendo bien este proceso.

mi web es: www.valentinmoyatrio.com

Muchas gracias por avanzado.

blameme / 2011-09-22 02:45:13   

Hola,

1. Si puedes cambiar la posiccion del menu, puedes hacer editando el .css