prev/next button and etc

zzqqmm / 2013-09-21 03:27:29   

Hi everyone. I'm a photography student. I'm totally new to web design and I need some help to launch my simple personal website.

This is what I have right now: marcqimengzhao.com

I've been looking at these two websites (maayanstrauss.com/…) (felixrcid.com/index.php/project/) and I decided I will have this basic look first before refining it. But even that I felt unable to achieve.

I think two most urgent questions for me are: how do you control the spacing of the menu text? How do you create a sliceshow with prev/next buttons?

I would appreciate any suggestion or help. I could consider paying you if you are willing to guide me through the entire process. Thank you in advance!!!

arsondpi / 2013-09-21 07:33:20   

Hello
Check the Slideshow plugin in the customize section of this forum.

zzqqmm / 2013-09-21 18:27:09   

Hi arsondpi.

Thank you! I realize I didn't even know what plugins were before I asked haha.

Now I have both slideshow and indexpand installed. I created this slideshow (marcqimengzhao.com/index.php/photographs/) and I wonder if there is a way to make the image not clickable? In other words, how can I go to the next image only through clicking prev or next and not through clicking the image itself?

And I still don't know how to create a menu with indexpand:)

Thank you!

arsondpi / 2013-09-21 22:34:27   

You need to customize the script to do this.

And to use the Indexpand you need to have a section with a few few exhibits under it... For more options simply go to Admin>Plugins>Indexpand, Options

zzqqmm / 2013-09-21 23:15:50   

Yes that's what I'm wondering. In Admin>Sections it seems I'm only able to change section order rather than creating sub-sections under one specific section. I did some search on the forum and it seems like I would need to use more things from assets? Is expandingMenus.js going to help?

arsondpi / 2013-09-22 08:46:31