Delete background color when hover images and customize slideshow

deandelso / 2014-02-28 11:45:20   

Hello!
I’m working on a web for my studio deandelso.com. I’d like to customize a few things that maybe are very easy but I've searched the forum and I was unable to find out how this can be done. I am new at CSS but I’ve made some modifications yet, so if it’s a simple coding thing I thik I could manage.

1.First thing is about hover images:
My links have a background with color on hover (yellow) but I don’t want this effect for the images. I looked forward the forum and I found similar questions and I tried to play with the style.css file, but I couldn’t do it.

2.The other things are about slideshow. I use this exhibit format to show all my proyects (PROYECTOS in the index). I have customize the file format.slideshow.php with word pad and uploaded it with filezilla.

I changed the words “Previous/Next” for “Prev/Next”, and then I placed them before the numbers, but now the space between “Next” and the numbers is very small... How can I increase it?

The other thing I want to do is to create a link to a text with more information about the proyect. I could manage to put the word “+info” beside the numbers, but now I don’t know how redirect it to an exhibit with only text… I suppose I’ve to create a subsection or something… How can I do that?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks in advance!

P.S. Thanks for Indexhibit 2. It is great!

arsondpi / 2014-02-28 12:14:11   

You'll need either Firebug the Firefox plugin or some bookmarklet to target and track down the exact css selector.
Since you're using Visual Index and slideshow I think the following will do (notice the !important attribute which overrides every other css rule for the chosen selector.

1. .picture_holder a { background: transparent !important; }
  2. #slideshow a { background: transparent !important; }

Again using Firebug I found out that you should effect a selector called #total