Another Indexhibit Crabwalk Theme

cristina / 2009-01-12 17:24:15   

this is a stupid question sorry, but i'm just a beginner: how do i use this theme? i mean, i dowloaded it and i have this folder called down_quark
what should i copy via FTP, and where?

cristina / 2009-01-12 17:26:25   

i saw that sylvainman posted this instruction:

It's ok I found how to do.
For others :
- Drag the folder "Crabwalk" in /ndxz-studio/site/
- Go to "Settings" in the admin and change the theme for "Crabwalk"

but it is different...

unttld / 2009-01-20 21:01:44   

sorry, I renamed it to separate it from the Crabwalk plugin. It's not plugin dependent anymore.

you can follow the instructions the same just switching the name.

It's ok I found how to do.
For others :
- Drag the folder "down_quark" in /ndxz-studio/site/
- Go to "Settings" in the admin and change the theme for "Down_quark"

hyperionblue / 2009-01-26 02:34:23   

I see in unttld's page for the plugin that when I mouseover text or images, my cursor changes to the open hand or the mac-crosshairs. However, when I'm on my page, I don't have the same fun cursor change...

Is there something I'm missing?

www.tonyvanky.com/exhibit

unttld / 2009-01-26 14:27:34   

Um, yea, sorry, I forgot to bundle that up.

In style.css at line 77 in this:

#content img {
border: 1px solid #231f20;
cursor: move; /* add this bit */
}

Changing the cursor value will give you the grabbing hand.

:)

hyperionblue / 2009-01-26 23:15:14   

Hazzah! Thanks a low.

hyperionblue / 2009-01-26 23:15:55   

(lot even.)

writeon / 2009-01-27 20:23:02   

Outstanding work on this... In relation to AntoineLafontaine's suggestion, restricting the "draggable" axis to only x seems to make for smoother sailing, though maybe not as fun.

Anyway, for anyone interested in making an adjustment you'll need to find the following in the jquery-ui.js file:

$.extend($.ui.draggable, {
    defaults: {
        appendTo: "parent",
        axis: 'x',