After moving site to new host, log-in page blank and webpage broken.

nzshihab / 2014-07-05 18:58:49   

Dear community,

I'm hoping someone can help me troubleshoot my issue.

HERE'S WHAT I DID:
1. I switched hosting service to DreamHost and cancelled my old hosting service.
2. Upon realizing, my site wouldn't automatically show up and that I had to re-upload files (yes, I'm a newbie), I recovered by old indexhibit website files from my old host and uploaded to DreamHost via FTP. They are in the EXACT same form they were when I downloaded them from my old host.

WHAT HAPPENED:
1. Log-in Page Blank: When I try to log-in to lahibjaddo.com/ndxzstudio/ in order to update my database info, my log-in page is blank.
2. Website not showing up: lahibjaddo.com

Based on reading previous posts, my guess is that my problem has to do with my index.php . Unfortunately, I do not have any older index.php files backed up other than this one that I uploaded, so if it's corrupted, I'm not sure what to do.

Also, I THINK the site is 2.x, but I don't know how to tell.

Can anyone help?

Nadia

Vaska A / 2014-07-05 19:17:37   

lahibjaddo.com/

Your site DNS is still pointed at your old host - this is the first thing to resolve. You can probably get help from DH changing this if you don't know how...

Until that part is resolved, we can't even see your Indexhibit files.

Vaska A / 2014-07-05 19:19:29   

You should also be logging in here with your "ljaddo" account.

nzshihab / 2014-07-05 20:09:50   

I just checked with DH and they confirmed that my DNS actually IS pointed correctly.

I came across this forum post and got scared:
indexhibit.org/forum/thread/18173/

Based on this post, I fear my website errors may be a database issue? I say this bc while I recovered my files from my old site and uploaded to DH, I didn't realize I was also supposed to back-up/upload my previous database. I am in the process of trying to recover this from Dot Easy, my old host.