Is mobile version ready yet?

Domestic / 2014-07-22 15:49:03   

Hi there,

I've been searching the forums for info related to the new mobile option for V2 and was wondering if it was ready yet.

If not, where would I look to find out when it is? Would you announce it somewhere?

Thanks, Shaun

alexmoomey / 2014-08-03 03:31:38   

I check here about this also, Shaun. I do so about once every 3-4weeks for about a year now. This question has been raised for sometime now. I genuinely do not mean to be rude or seem like a complainer or create a fuss but do you ever really plan to do this? I feel like moving on to a new CMS is the way to go here if I want my site looking better on mobile and have actually began experimenting and making motions in this direction. I have also given an honest attempt to customize it myself, but i'm not an expert in code just average.

I must also say that I find honest attempts to 'figure things out' here and ask questions often get "shut down" rather quickly and the admins are usually moderately sarcastic in that we should "search the forums" for that information first (as if we hadn't done that.) To be quite honest a second time, your forums are not as easy to search or find clarity of information as you suggest.

I have also emailed directly my concerns on a couple of occasions rather than posting them here and received no response.

I did pay for the CMS. I don't regret that - I enjoyed it at the time. But for the amount I paid and a quick search through some other sites there is much more functionality and quality for a lot less which still has simplicity in design.

Yes, I suppose this turned into a rant. Can you really blame me? I fully understand why you'll will delete this post.