How to limit width of Exhibit text (from box) in slideshow theme

owenyzone / 2014-08-19 10:02:09   

I can limit exhibit text width using the body tag in style.css but there must be a better way. Where do I find the tag to control this.
And, I can limit the image caption text width with £exhibit p in style.css but not the Image title width. Where can I do this.
I have searched the forum long and hard.

fermelelundi / 2014-08-19 15:47:51   

Hi

I'm not a big professionnal

But I did like that

in your style css
you need to find :

/* paragraph width */
#index div, p { text-align: center; margin-bottom: 1em; }
#exhibit p, code, blockquote { text-align: justify; width: 700px; margin-bottom: 1em; /* line-height: 1.3em; */ }

and you insert :
text-align: justify; width: 700px; like in the prevoius code

I have also change this thing always in style css
: max-width: 1245px;

body {
    font-size: 13px;
    font-family: 'Helvetica Neue', Arial, Helvetica, Verdana, sans-serif;
    background: rgb(31,31,31);
    color: #fff;
    line-height: 1.3em;
    /* font-weight: 300; */
max-width: 1245px;

I hope I help you
For me it work

Vaska A / 2014-08-19 19:10:54   

Does that work? I'm a bit confused by that reply...

@owen: what is your site?

owenyzone / 2014-08-20 14:08:25   

I have not had a chance to try it yet but will have a go tonight, so thanks Fermelelundi. Vasca my site is owenedelsten.co.uk but the site I am starting to work on is eastneukhotel.uk It works without the www. I tried putting it here as a link but it doesnt seem to work. Anyway, this is me playing with indexhibit as it is now different with V.2 and it's not a serious website. I'll start working on it in a week or two. So I'm trying to refamiliarise myself with what is possible. Thanks, and I'll let youknow if it works.

owenyzone / 2014-08-20 14:34:00