background image size change

gian / 2008-11-24 13:38:27   

hi guys.
i have a question, that maybe is already answered somewhere. but i didn't find the answer. also i'm completely new to all of this stuff. first website...
what i want is that the background image is "too big", so that i have to scroll to right and down to see also the rest of it. is this possible?
what do i have to change in which file in which folder in order to make this possible? if it's possible.
second question is: where can i change the settings for the position of the background image? so that it begins on the same hight as my menu? the settings of the menu i was able to change... al least...
check this page as reference:
http://www.photographersinconflict.com/videos/the-man-on-the-street/

thanks for any help.
gian

Vaska A / 2008-11-24 15:00:30   

It's been discussed around here...but this is an advanced thing to do...there are many ways to do it.

There isn't a simple answer on this one...try it...see how it goes...ask if anybody has advice then.

gian / 2008-11-24 15:30:56   

uups... advanced. so, i don't know if it's for me then ;-)
but i will search the forum again...
thx anyway

arsondpi / 2008-11-24 19:39:22   

maybe try a google search and/or be more specific...

gian / 2008-11-25 17:26:30   
  1. ok, after having done some google-research. going through the html and css-tutorials on w3schools.com and other stuff (also again through the forum here), i try to be a bit more specific now, because i didn't really find a solution which I can use with indexhibit, i think...
  2. i tried some stuff in the style.css like:
  3. background-image: url('xxx.jpg');
  4. background-repeat: no-repeat;
  5. background-attachment: 
  6. which is probably wrong, but i didn't find the right file in the ndxz-studio folder, where the background images are handled.

but as i said, i'm completely new to all of this... so maybe i overlooked something or done it not right...