Centered Theme

wendyc / 2011-01-18 15:33:17   

Thank you for a great theme but I am having the same problem as freizeitmeister and timothyd, AND I have seen the fix by freizeitmeister. I am new to indexhibit but also eso stupid because I still cant figure it out. I have also read over and over the way to upload the files to my server but it just wont work and I get;

Warning: filesize() [function.filesize]: stat failed for /mounted-storage/home53b/sub005/sc10511/www/indexhibit/indexhibitv070e/ndxz-studio/site/thecentered_theme/index.php in /mounted-storage/home53b/sub005/sc10511/www/indexhibit/indexhibitv070e/index.php on line 81

Warning: fread(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /mounted-storage/home53b/sub005/sc10511/www/indexhibit/indexhibitv070e/index.php on line 81

Warning: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /mounted-storage/home53b/sub005/sc10511/www/indexhibit/indexhibitv070e/index.php on line 82

Can anyone help me please? What files do I upload to where?

thanks
Wendy

joshbfeld / 2011-01-18 22:01:35   

Hi all

I am really having trouble getting any thing to work.

I uploaded the Centered Theme folder to the /ndxz-studio/site via FileZilla.

I switched to advanced mode and chose the thecentered_theme, but now my site just comes up blank.

Is there a step that I am forgetting or what do I need to do. I really want to make use of the Slider Pro, but I cant seem to get anywhere with this alone.

Please help.
Thanks

www.joshuabfeldman.com

plek / 2011-01-30 13:42:50   

There seems to be a bug with SliderPro Auto. I'm not sure if it's the same one lemathieu mentioned previously though.

A friend alerted me to how this message pops up & the automatic slideshow doesn't appear: "ALERT: THE THUMBNAILS SLIDER IS TOO WIDE! thumbsPercentReduction and/or buttonsWidth needs to be scaled down!"

I don't get this error in Chrome or Safari. My friend is using Firefox and I've found that it also happens in Opera.