problem displaying install.php

thomasg / 2008-03-17 11:35:41   

hello,
i need some help, please:

i have an apache server on linux an i also changed the permissions, so everything is supposed to be ok. now i´m trying to install indexhibit, but i just see source code: http://www.wirhabenvielvor.de/ndxz-studio/install.php
what can i do?

thanks

thomas

Vaska A / 2008-03-17 12:08:35   

Means your server does not have PHP installed or working. Tell your host...

jpdesdeny / 2008-07-11 05:41:07   

I believe my inquire fits in this thread:
I'm about to install indexhibit and start having all the fun, but I have one question that I'm not able to answer,
Is it my host the one who has to have PHP? or it's me, here at my home computer, from where I'm generating all the content?
Maybe a dumb question, but I'm new to all this PHP language.
I already have my MySQL data and everything.

Thanks a lot,
Juan

AntoineLafontaine / 2008-07-11 11:40:49   

PHP is what is called a "server side scripting language", so yes, it needs to be on the server in order to use it.

But, you can also install it on your computer in order to make a test platform and test your PHP scripts before uploading them to your host server.

I hope this help you get around the basics. If you google a bit, you can get much more information/help about PHP.

kerismith / 2008-11-26 02:01:15   

I think I am having a similar problem. I am able to log in fine, but the page is not displaying properly. you can see a screenshot here. I ran phpinfo.php and it seems to be running properly. I am new to php so maybe i am missing something? I am on a unix server.

Any ideas?

thanks,
keri

kerismith / 2008-12-03 00:57:31   

Should I post this question in another place? still haven't found an answer.

Vaska A / 2008-12-03 01:04:52   

This is the right place...I never saw your question before...