Floating Menu & Crab/H Scrolling

Legohead / 2011-03-31 14:24:46   

Hello

I hate to do this because it's probably been said a million times but I have honestly looked thoroughly through the forums to no avail. I'm new to indexhibit and so far I've managed to create the cascading menu but ideally I want to create a menu that looks like this:

http://www.orunuddin.com/branding/custombuilders/

I want to create the same menu but not as long as it is on this site, I have seen it at a smaller size in length and not attached to the top or bottom of the window on other sites looking as if it's a floating box.

I also want to have the menu float over a horizontal scrolling of content, exactly like the site example, I know this is a plug-in but what's the best one to go with or does it even matter? I also want the images to conform to a set size, is this what happens anyway?

My site is:

http://www.robwestdesign.com/

Any help or even just a link or two to solve this or a nod in the right direction would be greatly appreciated!

Legohead / 2011-03-31 14:25:17   

I've just realised this would be better suited in Customization if it could be moved somehow. Thanks

Legohead / 2011-03-31 16:52:51   

Ok, I've managed to set up horizontal scrolling which can found under the illustration bit for now, however I've looked through the php coding for the plug-in and wanted to know how I can format it so that the images sit in line and are confined to a specified size in order to eradicate the scrollbar on the right? Any ideas?

I have also changed the size of the menu on the right however I can't get it out of that corner and I want the size to adjust when the cascading options are all open so it adjusts to accomodate!

I have basic knowledge of CSS, please help! I have read some of the forum red guides.

Should I post this again in Customization?

Cheers.

Legohead / 2011-03-31 16:54:01   

*I meant size of the menu on the left

blameme / 2011-04-01 06:09:09