alterations

extrafunk / 2008-08-05 13:54:13   

As i'm pretty new to the game of html I tend to ask a lot of weird and sometimes stupid questions. So bare with me, and use this thread to your amusement. I like to make people laugh. Anyway, back to my comedy sketch...

I've been looking at other html sources to get a rough idea of what the possibilities are. I just can't figure out how i can change or even see the code for my site name, at the top of the webpage. It still reads Main : extrafunk (http://www.extrafunk.com).

Second question:
How can i add an image to the left section of the webpage? Some people have added an image or .jpg title to personalize their site (for example: http://www.liekedevink.nl).

Okay, let's start with these to questions, and i'll be back with more in the very near future. I must say i like this forum, helping others to realize a great product, which can always be updated. Hopefully one day I'll have the capability to help someone else.

Thanks a bunch!

mark

blameme / 2008-08-05 14:24:24   

Hey Mark,
1. I don't have the answer for the first question other than It's compiled of your exhibition name and the name of the individual exhibit, I'm guessing it's in the .php somewhere.

2. To add a header above the menu you can just go to "settings" in the editor and then add the url of your image to the "Pre-Nav Text" section.

LeslieOA / 2008-08-05 14:39:02   

For the first quesiton, check out your index.php file in your theme folder Your probably using Sample, so it would be located at: -

1. /ndxz-studio/site/sample/index.php

Change the following line to whatever you wish: -

1. <title><%title%> - <%obj_name%></title>

<%title%> is obviously the page title, and <%obj_name%> is your sites name. You can remove the title or obj_name, or put anything else there (as long as you don't mind EVERY page having the same name).

Peace.

extrafunk / 2008-08-05 14:52:31   

leslie,