what's your retina solution for indexhibit ?

pask / 2012-09-29 15:33:57   

Hi there,
it's all in title, i'm doing my new pro photo portfolio and looking to adapt it to the iPad/macbookpro retina resolution. It's critical for me as lot of my customer are now using mostly their iPad retina to show my pictures.
someone previously found a turnaround but it's only working for the indexhibit I as far as i know. (indexhibit.org/forum/thread/15024/)
after looking around, the solution might be with .js (retinajs.com). It looks not that hard to integrate (i'm not an js expert at all), so any experience from others would be really appreciated…
thanks for reading

jonathangrevsen / 2012-09-29 18:09:25   

This looks really straight forward. I will try this out soon and let the forum know. Thanks, Jonathan

pask / 2012-10-01 10:33:32   

Hi Jonathan,
Thanks for your message, i'm not completely alone so ;-)
i'm surprised there is no more comments about this retina question…I know people who don't use theses Idevice just don't care, but once you're in, it's something you cannot ignore, at least for professional purpose.

So i took 15min this morning to edit the css for :

.format-horizontal img{ height: 500px; width: auto; } while my uploaded pictures are 1000px height…it's work but the issue is now the white space between pictures, and cannot fix that 'caus pictures's width are different so container width must stay 'auto'…
Not sure about hacking the height's css is the way to go…i'd like to get feedback from more advanced users...

Vaska A / 2012-10-01 11:43:51   

I don't have a retina device myself - I'm saving up money for that - it's expensive.

It's also very new.

Right now, we have some other things to focus on but we will have our own strategy for dealing with retina soon enough.

pask / 2012-10-01 12:06:19   

tks for the reply Jeff,