Collapsable menus

felt / 2009-05-11 12:09:45   

Hi,

I am a complete beginner to this, so I apologise if I explain this poorly. I have managed to create a collapsable menu, using the help of Ross Cairns tutorial and I was wondering if there is a way I can get the menu to go back up when I click on another part of the menu?

The site I am working on is http://www.feltbranding.com/index.php?/about-felt/

Thank you in advance to anyone who can help, or push me in the right direction.

Tom / Felt Branding

lemathieu A / 2009-05-11 12:41:58   

In fact, you can use "thenine" javascript modified by Vaska (search the forum for that) as I do on my site (still working on) but be carefull that the slideshows don't work anymore with it, at least without a lot of work.

felt / 2009-05-11 12:54:42   

Thanks for your help. I will have a go, and see if I can figure it all out, and let you know how I get on.

felt / 2009-05-11 14:39:04   

Hello again,

I have found the thread that you mentioned, but I am unsure where to put the coding within the index.php file.

Also do I need to keep the plugin (expandingMenus.js)? Or should I start again with a new index.php file?

Many thanks again.

Tom / Felt Branding

lemathieu A / 2009-05-11 15:31:06   

Felt,
you can erase the content of the expandingmenus.js on your server, and fill this document with the code you found on this thread. If you do that, it will be good.
-M-

lemathieu A / 2009-05-11 15:39:53   

Also, be aware that your horizontal/crab is a bit too low.
On my 1280x800, with Firefox and multiple sites in my browser window, I don't see the bottom of your pics.
-M-

felt / 2009-05-11 16:10:40   

Thanks again Lemathieu,

I think I must be putting the coding somewhere incorrectly on the index.php file because it isn't working at all now. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.