What exhibition format is this?

ub3rj0hn / 2009-07-28 09:48:00   

http://www.elinewielenga.nl/f/mode/

I can't find what type of exhibition format this is.

Tali / 2009-07-28 10:14:32   

it's a custom job.

paucc A / 2009-07-28 12:16:55   

But is very similar to the iwakami format, search the forum for click switch.
It just doeasn't have the small thumbnail over it ....
Maybe you can write a custom format adding the thumbnails and share it to the rest of us in the forum?
;-)

Tali / 2009-07-28 13:48:58   

yes please... somebody? :)

Vaska A / 2009-07-28 13:53:46   

How about you try it yourself.

bhavnesh / 2009-07-28 18:14:36   
OMG, this is exactly what I'm after too! Nice and minimal as well.

Just searched "click switch", it's here if anyone needs it: iwakami

Originally from this thread: http://www.indexhibit.org/forum/thread/1800/

t's not quite what I want, and unfortunately I'm not a programmer! Will have to wait until someone is kind enough to share a solution!

Bhav.

maronfive / 2009-07-29 07:30:25   

could be backgrounded plugin + custom?

djuve / 2009-07-29 23:27:01   

Hi everyone,

this exhibition format was exactly what I wanted as well, so I did what Vaska suggested and tried to make something similar, combining code from Iwakami, Backgrounded and Deux column (actually just cut-and-paste without really having a clue about php-coding:-)). Somehow I managed to create a format that is almost identical, except for the fade effect. Here is the plugin if someone else wants to have a go at it.

1. Now my problem is this: I want to have the nice fade effect between images. I tried to replace this:
  2. ¬†¬†¬†¬†return "function show_image(id)
  3.     {
  4.         $('.pic').hide();
  5. ¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†$('#p' + id).show();
  6. ¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†return false;
  7.     }";
  8. with this:
  9. ¬†¬†¬†¬†return "function show_image(id)
  10.     {
  11.         $('.pic').fadeOut();
  12. ¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†¬†$('#p' + id).fadeIn();