Visual Index Plugin

Basti / 2009-10-14 12:02:41   

Hi,

I was just wondering if somebody could provide me with the Visual Index plugin (exhibit.visual_index.php). It´s no longer available under downloads.

Peace,
Basti

arsondpi / 2009-10-14 12:55:26   

If I remember well it's not supported anymore....

You can try and build it yourself or you can hardcode the whole thing depending on your skills...

Basti / 2009-10-14 13:10:50   

can I get it anyway? ;-)

smanns / 2010-02-12 16:04:04   

i tried to build the plugin on my own. but unfortunately i'm a photographer ...not a programmer ;-)
(with little knowledge in html/css/php)
so it didn't work out.

is there a way to get this wonderful visual index plugin?
thanks a lot

auric / 2010-02-15 16:12:27   

Here is a kind of plugin for something like a visual index.
I've write it for a project. Take it.
1. Download Visual Index Plugin
2. Put the file into: /site/plugin
3. In your text editor place this plugin: < plug:visual_index [id] />
'number' represents the database id number of the section for your thumbnails

rickykappa / 2010-02-16 19:43:39   

I'm testing it, but nothing happens. I have tried (of course I've erased the space after < ):
< plug:visual_index_2 [13] />
< plug:visual_index_2 (13) />
< plug:visual_index_2 13 />
where 13 is the id number of the section I'd like to have thumbs from.
Before uploading I've renamed the plugin adding a _2, therefore I call it consequently visual_index_2.
this is the test page

Another visual index test (the one not supported anymore :-/ arsondpi referes to) is here.
This latter is working well, on the same section as the _2, but it's not ordering the thumbs as my order, rather doing it chronologically, behaviour which I'm still unable to control.
Besides I like the feature of auric's plugin which lets specify the section from the text box, instead of creating several exhibit.visual_index_plugin for different sections indexing, like I'm doing now.